9 Replies Latest reply on Sep 18, 2012 10:21 AM by Gary Miller

Simulator won't run on Mac OS 10.6.8

I'm new to Rhomobile so I apologize if this is not the right forum for this question.  I am trying to work through the first tutorial and when I try to run the simulator for the iphone I get and error "RhoSimulator cannot be opened because of a problem.  Check with the developer to make sure RhoSimulator works with this version of Mac OS X." 

Does anyone know if RhoSimulator runs on Mac OS 10.6.8?  If not what version do I need?

Thanks,

Gary

• Re: Simulator won't run on Mac OS 10.6.8
          Hamid Seleman

hi,

I just did a quick peek on my system is running Mac OS 10.6.8 as well and RhoSimulator still works just fine.

1 of 1 people found this helpful

Here is a link to the RhoMobile google groups site where someone had the same issue.

https://groups.google.com/forum/#!topic/rhomobile/YZrgJP1sifE

You will need to download and install the Qt libraries. If you can't figure it out from that walkthrough, let me know and I'll try and do the step-by-step for it.

1 of 1 people found this helpful

Hi Andrew,

Thanks for the help!!!

I've downloaded and installed the Qt libraries, but I'm not sure about the next piece, i.e.

"Then copy /Library/Frameworks/QtDBus.framework to RhoSimulator.app/Contents/Frameworks".

I can't find RhoSimulator.app/Contents/Frameworks, and if i did find it am I just to insert the statement /Library/Frameworks/QtDBus.framework into the RhoSimulator.app/Contents/Frameworks file or do something else.  I'm afraid I need a bit more help.

Thanks,

Gary

Message was edited by: Gary Miller Any ideas on where to find RhoSimulator.app?  If its not there do I need to reinstall RhoStudio and if I do should I install 2.1? Right now I have 2.0 installed.