6 Replies Latest reply on Oct 24, 2012 8:46 AM by Gary Miller

Error implementing DateTimePicker

I'm new to RhoStudio and trying to find my way by reading docs and developing a simple app. 

My current problem is trying to implement the Native Control DateTimePicker, using as my source

the weekly Webinar video "Using Native Controls" by Brian Moores.  Using the iphone simulator

the app loads and everything appears normal until I press the Edit button to show the DateTimePicker,

then I get an error UNDEFINED on the simulator screen.  I think the error is telling me that my

method "choose", i.e. DateTimePicker.choose( url_for( :action => :datetime_callback), $title, Time.new, $flag.to_i, Marshal.dump($flag))

is not defined, but if that's it I have no clue why. 

I have attached some screen shots and the portion of the book_inventory_controller.rb file and can provide more info if needed.

Any ideas would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Gary

.......................  book_inventory_controller.rb file ..............................

require 'rho/rhocontroller'

require 'helpers/browser_helper'

class BookInventoryController < Rho::RhoController

include BrowserHelper

#Date Time Picker

$saved = nil

$choosed = {}

def choose

puts "Choose Date/Time"

$flag  = @params['flag']

$title = @params['title']

if $flag == '0' or $flag == '1' or $flag == '2'

$saved = nil

DateTimePicker.choose( url_for( :action => :datetime_callback), $title, Time.new, $flag.to_i, Marshal.dump($flag))

end

""

end 

def save

$saved = 1

redirect :action => :index

end

def datetime_callback

puts "datetime_callback"

$status = @params['status']

if $status == 'ok'

$dt = Time.at( @params ['result'].to_i)

$flag = Marshal.load(@params['opaque'])

format = case $flag

when "0" then '%F %T'

when "1" then '%F'

when "2" then '%T'

else '%F %T'

end

$choosed[$flag] = $dt.strftime( format )

end

webview.navigate( url_for( :action => :index))

""

end