0 Replies Latest reply on Sep 11, 2014 1:57 AM by Ruben Ruben

    Clients gets to POST /register even after deletion of device_id?

    Ruben Ruben

      Hi,

       

      When I delete a device id from a user with the web console, the next time the (deleted) device tries to sync, it will to try to do a POST to /register on my Rhoconnect server and will receive 200 as answer. It won't be able to sync anyways, as one would expect, but If I check the console, I see that the device ID appears again under that user's device list.

       

      This is a little annoying, since it will use a Rhoconnect license for nothing (the device is not syncing or doing anything, but still is consuming a license). Is there any way around this?

       

      Thanks,

       

      Rubén Torrero