9 Replies Latest reply on Aug 13, 2013 6:12 AM by Dave van der Veen

Android Device Build - apkbuilder.bat and apkbuilder.jar

Hi there,

I'm a newbie at Rhomobile suite

and i'm having a problem with android device building.

console says:

CMD: apkbuilder.bat C:/RHO/workspace/InventoryManagement/bin/target/android/InventoryManagement-tmp.apk -z C:/RHO/workspace/InventoryManagement/bin/rhodes.ap_ -f C:/RHO/workspace/InventoryManagement/bin/classes.dex

rake aborted!

No such file or directory - apkbuilder.bat

I couldn't find apkbuilder.bat file in android sdk tools folder.

Has anybody seen this message?

please help me!!!

• Re: Android Device Build
          Kutir Mobility

Hi Seho,

apkbuilder.bat ships with Android SDK. Its normally present at <android-sdk-directory>/tools directory.

Can you check whether you have setup Android SDK properly on your system.

Also make sure it's a latest one.

Surendran S

Kutir Mobility

I've downloaded Android SDK many times but I can't find the apkbuilder.bat file in tools directory.

this url http://developer.android.com/sdk/index.html is I tried.

Could you please check this for me?

thank you

Pietro Francesco Maggi

Hi Seho,

Latest Android Tools (rev.22) removed the apkbuilder tools:

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/16620655/i-have-updated-android-sdk-to-rev-22-yesterday-and-there-is-no-apkbuilder-in-to

After updating to SDK Tools to rev. 22 for the first time, you may need to relaunch Android SDK Manager again and install a new item: Android SDK Build-tools.

After installing this, clean your projects and rebuild.

best regards

Pietro

Hi mate

Thank you for your kind advice but I've already tried those things and results were same..

First problem of the Rho Mobile suite build-configuration was that it was looking for a appt.exe filel in platform-tools directory which is not existed in that directory.

Actual location was /Your SDK location/build-tools/android-4.2.2/