9 Replies Latest reply on Feb 18, 2014 7:06 AM by Arsalan Azeem

configuration

Arsalan Azeem

I am new in rhomobile when I run project following errors show please help me:

build started

PWD: C:\Users\Zaheer\workspace\Testapp

CMD: rake run:android:rhosimulator rho_debug_port=9000 rho_reload_app_changes=0

cd C:/MotorolaRhoMobileSuite4.0.0/ruby/lib/ruby/gems/1.9.1/gems/rhodes-4.0.0

rake aborted!

Invalid argument - javac -version 2>&1

C:/Users/Zaheer/workspace/Testapp/Rakefile:36:in `load'

C:/Users/Zaheer/workspace/Testapp/Rakefile:36:in `<top (required)>'

(See full trace by running task with --trace)

RET: 1

Error in build application. Build is terminated.

• Re: configuration
          Derek Warren

Have you installed the Java JDK and pointed your project to the installed directory?

Setting the JDK Path

Go to RhoStudio Preferences (Windows –> Preferences), select RhoMobile section and set the Java bin path. Set this path to JDK, such as C:\Program Files\Java\jdk<version number>\bin .

Arsalan Azeem

Yes, but now it show following error:

build started

CMD: rake run:android --trace

Cannot find your Rhodes gem or source path: C:/MotorolaRhoMobileSuite4.0.0/ruby-1.9.3/lib/gem/gems/rhodes-4.0.0/Rakefile

If you have the sdk on your path or have installed the gem this

can be resolved by running 'set-rhodes-sdk'

You can also set this manually by modifying your build.yml or

setting the environment variable RHO_HOME

Arsalan Azeem

Again it started to giving me same errors as i described on top , i insatalled it again.

its the error

PWD: D:\RhoWorkspace\RhoMobileApplication1

CMD: rake clean:android

cd D:/MotorolaRhoMobileSuite4.0.0/ruby/lib/ruby/gems/1.9.1/gems/rhodes-4.0.0

rake aborted!

D:/RhoWorkspace/RhoMobileApplication1/Rakefile:36:in `load'

D:/RhoWorkspace/RhoMobileApplication1/Rakefile:36:in `<top (required)>'

(See full trace by running task with --trace)

build started

PWD: D:\RhoWorkspace\RhoMobileApplication1