Printing receipts from a JavaScript web application using a mobile ZQ300 printer

I have a mobile printer ZQ300 that needs to be integrated into a Web Application developed in JavaScript (Angular). In certain scenarios I need to print some receipts from the application. Can anyone share any examples or point me to some online resources that would describe how this is done? I have some experience with POS devices using the Microsoft POS for .NET library but that cannot be used in my scenario. I need to find a different solution.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

TIA,

Eddie

Steven Si
First of all, it's

First of all, it's recommended to use ZebraDesigner for Developers 3 tool to design the receipt template in ZPL. The receipt template has 3 parts, the receipt header, the receipt body and the receipt footer. Each part is an independent ZPL scripts and can be saved in a separate file. For details of the receipt templates, check out the tool.

For a web app, I would assume that the ZQ300 Series printer is connected to a Wi-Fi. Then you could use a cloud-based print solution to print receipts in JavaScript. Check out the following article and the JavaScript demo for the cloud-based solution - SendFileToPrinter API. Hope this helps.

Vote: 
Vote up!
Vote down!

You voted ‘up’

Eddie Lascu
Hi Steven, thanks for your

Hi Steven, thanks for your reply. Allow me to give you more feedback about what I need to do. Our application is web-based, developed in Angular (a JavaScript framework). The website deployed in Azure Cloud will be accessed from iPads. The users that use the iPads are connecting to the ZQ300 mobile printer via Bluetooth. If you are suggesting that connecting the ZQ300 printer to the WiFi may be easier, I could perhaps look into whether that is feasible in our case.

Vote: 
Vote up!
Vote down!

You voted ‘up’

Steven Si
Hi Eddie,

Hi Eddie,