[urgent]I need to develop scanner app for Motorola MC2180 is it possible to develop using RHoSTUDIO 4.0

i'm new to RhoStudio,I want to develop the app for Motorola MC2180 .Is it possible to develop with Rhostudio 4.0

Pavel Machala
Hi Sabarinathan,The MC2100

Hi Sabarinathan,

The MC2100 family of devices are only supported by RhoElements 2.1.

Rhomobile | Mobile API Compatibility

Vote: 
Vote up!
Vote down!

You voted ‘up’

Sabarinathan Ka...
Pietro Francesco Maggi And 

Thanks for information sharing.I dont have.net licence that is my problem.

Vote: 
Vote up!
Vote down!

You voted ‘up’

Pavel Machala
Hi Sabarinathan,you can

Hi Sabarinathan,

you can either try Datawedge which is a background tool for scanner. It will push the scanned data into your text fields in your foreground apps or you can use built in RhoElements browser and create HTML with static/dynamic scanner control. Please review the docs below:

Rhomobile | Scanner Module

Vote: 
Vote up!
Vote down!

You voted ‘up’

Pietro Francesc...
Hi Sabarinathan,which kind of

Hi Sabarinathan,

which kind of application you need to build?

...without this information is difficult to suggest a solution :-)

You can find information on how to build application on the MC2180 (is it a Standard or Pro device?) on our support site, look for the Integrator Guide:

https://portal.motorolasolutions.com/Support/US-EN/Resolution?solutionId=90464&productDetailGUID=67e6e3883f840410VgnVCM1…

Then, if C# and .NET CF is a better solution, and you don't have a license for Visual Studio 2008... that's a complete different problem I can not really help to solve.

Anyway, even building a RhoElements native application for MC21x0 requires Visual Studio 2008.

Your only option, without VS2008, is to use the included REv2.1 Shared Runtime on board of the MC21x0 and build an hybrid app.

~Pietro

Vote: 
Vote up!
Vote down!

You voted ‘up’

Sabarinathan Ka...
It was small kind of