11 Replies Latest reply on Feb 15, 2015 11:56 PM by Vincent Lagneau

Geo Location API not working on iOS 8 ?

Siddhant  Wadhera

Hi

I am new to both ruby and rhodes. I have been using Geo Location API in my app which works fine on iOS7.But when i build the app for iOS8 using Xcode 6 and rhodes4.1.1 I always get the positioning co-ordinates as 0 from the API itself.

is there any workaround for this so that the API works.

I tried building the app with 5.0.2 but i get an error as given below :

ld: symbol(s) not found for architecture armv7

==================== ERROR! ====================

clang: error: linker command failed with exit code 1 (use -v to see invocation)

** BUILD FAILED **

The following build commands failed:

Ld build/Release-iphoneos/rhorunner.app/rhorunner normal armv7

(1 failure)

cd /Users/varalakshmip/.rvm/gems/ruby-1.9.3-p547/gems/rhodes-5.0.2

ERROR during building by XCode !

XCode return next error code = pid 95524 exit 65

which i could not understand

Any help is appreciated in regards to make the GEo Location API work on iOS8???

Thanks

Siddhant

• Re: Geo Location API not working on iOS 8 ?
          Kutir Mobility

Hi Siddhant

I see a3f8d09e-67a3-49cb-867a-909040f59619 already shared his experience about building Rhodes app for iOS8 at https://developer.motorolasolutions.com/message/81609#81609

Was that helpful to you ?

Thank you.

Visnupriya R

Kutir Mobility

Hi,

Please post full console output for "rake run:iphone --trace" or full build log from XCode.

If you use XCode project generated in 4.0, you should regenerate it by 5.0 (remove app_folder/project/iphone and regenerate by "rake build:iphone:setup_xcode_project")

Hi Siddhant,

Your post was earlier in the month, so you may have found a work around already.