20 Replies Latest reply on Nov 2, 2014 4:00 AM by Babatunde Oyeyemi

How do I build rhomobile apps

Babatunde Oyeyemi

I'm new to using Rhomobile to build a cross-platform mobile apps. However, the instructions given in the docs to build app using command line seems a bit complicated as non of thos commands work on my CMD. Do I need to install something else to run any of those commands? Please help.

• Re: How do I build rhomobile apps

For local building basic steps are following:

1. cd to directory were app directory will be placed

2. generate app template with command rhodes app MyApp, where MyApp is name of your app

3. cd to MyApp folder

4. build app for you target platform
               android - build and run app on device with command rake run:android:device
               iPhone - build app with command rake device:iphone:production. It is necessary provide additional settings in build.yml (Rhomobile | Building for iOS)

Babatunde Oyeyemi

Thank you USER05925 for your response. When I did as you mentioned for android, I got the followings:

E:\Mobile\RhoMobile WS\RhoMobileApplication>rake run:android:device

C:/MotorolaRhoMobileSuite4.1.1/ruby/lib/ruby/1.9.1/FileUtils.rb:93: warning: alr

eady initialized constant OPT_TABLE

C:/MotorolaRhoMobileSuite4.1.1/ruby/lib/ruby/1.9.1/FileUtils.rb:1268: warning: a

lready initialized constant S_IF_DOOR

C:/MotorolaRhoMobileSuite4.1.1/ruby/lib/ruby/1.9.1/FileUtils.rb:1496: warning: a

lready initialized constant DIRECTORY_TERM

C:/MotorolaRhoMobileSuite4.1.1/ruby/lib/ruby/1.9.1/FileUtils.rb:1500: warning: a

lready initialized constant SYSCASE

C:/MotorolaRhoMobileSuite4.1.1/ruby/lib/ruby/1.9.1/FileUtils.rb:1619: warning: a

lready initialized constant LOW_METHODS

C:/MotorolaRhoMobileSuite4.1.1/ruby/lib/ruby/1.9.1/FileUtils.rb:1625: warning: a

lready initialized constant METHODS

$app_config['extensions'] : ["coreapi", "json", "rhoconnect-client"]

$app_config['capabilities'] : []