7 Replies Latest reply on Apr 14, 2016 4:44 AM by db728e2b-7cd3-4aca-ad88-8ffc5dc2a737

Need help ... I can't read or write a Gen2 Tag on my ZT410 even if calibration went OK ??!!

db728e2b-7cd3-4aca-ad88-8ffc5dc2a737

Hello

I am kind a beginner here and i need ur precious Help ... because i have a bit of a problem !!! I can't read a tag, neither write with my zebra ZT410 .

I proceeded first with a Media calibration as i have 4"x6" Label ... it went well ... and because the Ribbon havent arrived yet I sort of configured the printer with Direct Thermal config  ... for not having the Ribbon error warning.

After that, i did an RFID Calibration ... which btw take a lot of time ... and that didn't wotk !!!! It tells me that RFID Status is OK ... but when i go for read or write ... it tells me NO TAG FOUND ... it's been 2 days that it bugs me ... i really dont understand ... please help !!!!

• Re: Need help ... I can't read or write a Gen2 Tag on my ZT410 even if calibration went OK ??!!
          Gregory Pawlik

Hello Yassine,

Could you please explain how you are trying to write to your tag?

Are you sending your own ZPL or are you using an application?

Greg

• Re: Need help ... I can't read or write a Gen2 Tag on my ZT410 even if calibration went OK ??!!

Thx for ur help ... but i finally understood how calibration works !!!!

Now, I have another problem with my ZT410 ... i'm writing my own ZPL code ... and i want to encode a 4'x6' tag with ZT410 without a feed after !!!

what i have now is zpl code doing B26 BACKFEED, writing the EPC and after feeding the Tag ... i want to do the same thing but without the feeding part ... just backfeed and encode !!!

How can i do it ?? if u have any idea please ...