16 Replies Latest reply on Feb 4, 2017 10:37 AM by Saravana Damodaram

APDU Command and Secure Access Module (SAM) Development Using EMDK

Alan Dimaano

I'm relatively new to EMDK and Secure Access Module programming.

I have a SAM that contains a key that I need to access an RF ID ... do you guys have any kind of sample codes that I can look into to do this?

I'm also receiving a 'AV2 authentication failed' (Mifare SAM AV2) whenever I try to communicate with the SAM card. It gives me the impression that  I need to pass an authentication layer before I can access the key hosted in a DF sector of the SAM card.

I really need help. I'm desperate.

Below is the 'onOpened' code snippet of what I'm trying to do:

====================

@Override
      public void onOpened(EMDKManager emdkManager) {

this.emdkManager = emdkManager;

Log.i("onOpened called", " ");

status.append("\nApplication Initialized.");

if (this.emdkManager != null) {

secureNfcMgr = (SecureNfcManager) emdkManager

.getInstance(EMDKManager.FEATURE_TYPE.SECURENFC);

if (secureNfcMgr != null) {

try {

samType = secureNfcMgr.getAvailableSam();

status.append(newline + newline + samType
         + " SAM is available on the device.");

if (samType.equals(SecureNfcManager.SamType.MIFARE)) {

mifareSam = (MifareSam) secureNfcMgr
         .getSamInstance(samType);

mMifareDesfire = (MifareDesfire) secureNfcMgr
         .getTagTechInstance(SecureNfcManager.TagTechType.MIFARE_DESFIRE);

MifareSam.SamMode samMode = mifareSam.connect();

MifareSam.SamInfo samInfo = mifareSam.getSamInfo();

// SamKey required for the SAM to Host authentication.

SamKey samKey = new SamKey();

samKey.keyNum = 0x08;

samKey.keyVer = 0x01;

byte[] KEY_AES128_DEFAULT = {0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0,

0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0,};

byte[] SELECT = {

(byte) 0xC0, // CLA Class
         (byte) 0xA4, // INS Instruction
         (byte) 0x00, // P1 Parameter 1
         (byte) 0x00, // P2 Parameter 2
         (byte) 0x02,