11 Replies Latest reply on Jan 16, 2018 1:27 AM by Patrick Kirsch

EMDK ProfileManager

Patrick Kirsch

Hello,

I'm really new to programming with EMDK on Android and currently in the progress of programming an App for my company special for the TC56/51.

Now i'm stuck with the ProfileManager, i'm trying to upgrade the app via the AppManager feature to accomplish this I'm setting the Profile in the extra Data:

extraData[0] =                      "<?xml version=\"1.0\" encoding=\"UTF - 8\"?>" +                      "<characteristic type=\"Profile\">" +                      "<parm name=\"ProfileName\" value=\"UpdateMobileClient\"/>" +                      "<characteristic type=\"AppMgr\" version=\"5.1\">" +                      "<parm name=\"emdk_name\" value=\"UpdatePaxControlMobile\"/>" +                      "<parm name=\"Action\" value=\"Upgrade\"/>" +                      $"<parm name=\"APK\" value=\"{updateFilePath}\"/>" +                      "</characteristic>" +                      "</characteristic>";                      var emdkStatus = eMDKProvider.ProfileManager.ProcessProfile("UpdateMobileClient", Symbol.XamarinEMDK.ProfileManager.PROFILE_FLAG.Set, extraData);

But the only Result i get is this:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>   <wap-provisioningdoc>     <characteristic type="status">       <parm name="code" value="1"/>       <parm name="description" value="Failure"/>       <characteristic type="extended_status">         <parm name="code" value="10"/>         <parm name="description" value="Failed to connect dependency services."/>       </characteristic>     </characteristic>   </wap-provisioningdoc>

So far i was not able to find any solution, the the APK file is in the right spot.

I really don't know how to get more information why the profile does not work or  were my problem is.

I hope someone can help me out.

Patrick

• Re: EMDK ProfileManager
          Darryn Campbell

Hi,