Trying to print a png to ZQ520 from Cordova powered JavaScript file

T Thomas Murray 2 years 11 months ago
31 0 0

Hi guys, I am relatively new to mobile printing in general, so I would appreciate any help or advice.

If my title seems confusing, thats cause it is. Basically I am trying to develop a Bluetooth printing function to print a few images and some basic text but the catch is, I have no interface just a single Javascript file. The reason being, I am developing this feature in a third party app that allows me to create custom JS features. It is powered by Cordova and will run on Android.

So far I have been able to (relatively easily) print the basic text using the code below:

var addressLn1 = 'Company Name';
var addressLn2 = 'Street 1';
var addressLn3 = 'Street 2';
var addressLn4 = 'City';
var addressLn5 = 'County';
var addressLn6 = 'ZipCode';
var tel = 'Tel: 99999999'
var fax = 'Fax: 99999999'
var vat = 'VAT Reg No: xxxxxxxxxxxx'

var printCommand = "! 0 200 200 500 1" +
' |TEXT 5 3 350 40 INVOICE'+
' |TEXT 5 0 30 150 '+addressLn1+
' |TEXT 5 0 30 175 '+addressLn2+
' |TEXT 5 0 30 195 '+addressLn3+
' |TEXT 5 0 30 215 '+addressLn4+
' |TEXT 5 0 30 235 '+addressLn5+
' |TEXT 5 0 30 255 '+addressLn6+
' |TEXT 5 0 400 215 '+tel+
' |TEXT 5 0 400 235 '+fax+
' |TEXT 5 0 400 255 '+vat+
' |FORM ' +
'|PRINT ' + '|';

var stringtoPrint = GeopalPrint.getPrintString(printCommand); //converts the string to hex
GeopalPrint.printHex(stringtoPrint); //calls the printer and passes the bufferArray of hex

This prints nicely as expected, Invoice as a title then the address and contact details laid out underneath.

The problem I am having is I cannot seem to find a way to pass an image to the printer using CPCL, i have an image stored on the device (inside the third-party app) and i have said images file-path. The image is of format .png.