Obtain wlan adapter mac address from Fusion

// Expert user has replied.
j jamie crawford 2 years 10 months ago
6 5 0

Hi, I'm a bit of a newb at vb, so bear with me..  I'm trying to get the mac address of the wlan adapter from fusion on a mc70,mc55,etc.. The emdk help file and samples isn't helping me much for this query so I am hoping someone can help here.   Here is my code...any help is greatly appreciated. thanks, jamiec Public Class Adapter     Public ReadOnly Property macaddress() As String         Get             Try                 Dim myAdapter As Symbol.Fusion.WLAN.Adapter                 Dim macaddress As Symbol.Fusion.WLAN.Adapter.SSIDInfo =myAdapter.MacAddress                 Return myAdapter.MacAddress             Catch ex As Exception                 Return "UNKNOWN"             End Try         End Get     End Property End Class

Please register or login to post a reply

5 Replies

A Anandakumar Gopalsamy

I used a function to enable/disable the radio by passing true/false to it. Here is the code
Imports Symbol.Fusion.WLAN Imports Symbol.Fusion

Public Class radiostate     Public Function enableradio(ByVal enable As Boolean) As Boolean         Try             Dim myWlan As WLAN = New WLAN(FusionAccessType.COMMAND_MODE)             Dim myAdapter As Symbol.Fusion.WLAN.Adapter = myWlan.Adapters(0)             If enable And myAdapter.PowerState.Equals(Symbol.Fusion.WLAN.Adapter.PowerStates.OFF) Then                 myAdapter.PowerState = Symbol.Fusion.WLAN.Adapter.PowerStates.ON             ElseIf Not enable And myAdapter.PowerState.Equals(Symbol.Fusion.WLAN.Adapter.PowerStates.ON) Then                 myAdapter.PowerState = Symbol.Fusion.WLAN.Adapter.PowerStates.OFF             End If             myWlan.Dispose()             Return True         Catch ex As Exception             Return False         End Try     End Function End Class

j jamie crawford